

# **Education and Skills Committee Comataidh Foghlam is Sgilean**



#### $\label{lem:published} \textbf{Published in Scotland by the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body}.$

All documents are available on the Scottish Parliament website at: http://www.parliament.scot/abouttheparliament/ 91279.aspx For information on the Scottish Parliament contact Public Information on: Telephone: 0131 348 5000

Textphone: 0800 092 7100 Email: sp.info@parliament.scot

# **Contents**

Report	
Membership Changes	•

### **Education and Skills Committee**

To consider and report on matters falling within the responsibility of the Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills.



http://www.scottish.parliament.uk/parliamentarybusiness/CurrentCommittees/education-committee.aspx



es.committee@parliament.scot



0131 348 5204

# **Committee Membership**



Convener
Clare Adamson
Scottish National Party



Deputy Convener Johann Lamont Scottish Labour



Alasdair Allan Scottish National Party



Jenny Gilruth Scottish National Party



lain Gray Scottish Labour



Ross Greer Scottish Green Party



Gordon MacDonald Scottish National Party



Rona Mackay Scottish National Party



Oliver Mundell Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party



Tavish Scott
Scottish Liberal
Democrats



**Liz Smith**Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

# Report

- 1. The Education and Skills Committee decided to produce the body of its annual report in video format for the Parliamentary reporting year 12 May 2018 to 11 May 2019. This is available on the Committee's website: https://www.parliament.scot/parliamentarybusiness/CurrentCommittees/education-committee.aspx
- 2. The Committee met 32 times in this Parliamentary year and considered agenda items in private at 32 meetings (48 items in total). The issues that were scrutinised by the Committee are detailed on the Committee's website.

## **Membership Changes**

3. The following members left the Committee during this reporting period:

Ruth Maguire MSP (Committee member 21 March 2017 to 24 May 2018)

James Dornan MSP (7 June 2016 to 6 September 2018)

Gillian Martin MSP (7 June 2016 to 6 September 2018)

Richard Lochhead MSP (16 November 2017 to 6 September 2018)

George Adam MSP (16 November 2017 to 6 September 2018)

Mary Fee MSP (9 January 2018 to 31 October 2018)

4. The following members joined the Committee during this period:

Gordon MacDonald MSP from 24 May 2018

Alasdair Allan MSP from 6 September 2018

Clare Adamson MSP from 6 September 2018

Rona Mackay MSP from 6 September 2018

Jenny Gilruth MSP from 6 September 2018

lain Gray MSP from 31 October 2018

